Past Events

Lecture about My Persian Paradox by Author Shabnam Curtis

Women Study Lectures Series
Morgan State University - College of Liberal Arts

Tuesday September 17 2019

Reading Event 

Reading On the Pike, Acme Pie Co.
Monday, September 17 2019

Meet the Author Shabnam Curtis at her Booth

The Words On The Street Toronto Book Festival

Sunday, September 22 2019

Reading Event 

MoCo Underground Reading Series

Sandy Spring Museum

Thursday, September 26 2019

Reading and Discussion Event 

Cafe Nook

San Francisco, CA

Tuesday, October 1 2019

Reading and Discussion Event 

Laney College, 900 Fallon St., Oakland CA 94607
Thursday, October 3 2019

Reading and Discussion Event 

Wolfman Books

Oakland, CA

Thursday, October 3 2019

Reading and Discussion Event 

ATFA Women’s Club

Chantilly VA

Friday, October 11 2019

Meet the Author Shabnam Curtis

Eat Local Read Local Book Sale and Fair at the Cascades Library Sterling, VA

Saturday, October 12 2019, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Meet the Author Shabnam Curtis

Local Book Sale at the Fairfax County Public Library (FCPL)

Saturday, October 12 2019

Memoir Writing Workshop by Author Shabnam Curtis

Rust Library  Leesburg, VA 20176

Saturday, October 19 2019

Meet the Author Shabnam Curtis at her Booth

Baltimore Book Festival

Saturday, November 2 2019

Reading Event 

Book Reading @ Arts Herndon, VA

Friday, January 3 

Memoir Writing Workshop 

Reston Public Library, VA
Saturday, January 25 2020

Gust Speaker at University of Maryland  

Communicating the Narrative

Tuesday, February 25 2020 

©2019 by Shabnam Curtis. Proudly created with Wix.com